Juniors to Masters October Open


Juniors to Masters October Open

All Juniors and Adults are Welcome to Play!

REGISTER NOW!

Date/Time: Saturday, October 17, 2020

Schedule:
Announcements: 8:45am PST / 11:45am EST (via Zoom Meeting)
Round 1: 9am PST / 12pm EST
Round 2: 10:15am PST / 1:15pm EST
Round 3: 11:30am PST / 2:30pm EST
Round 4: 12:45pm PST/ 3:45pm EST
Round 5: 2pm PST / 5pm EST

Time Control: 15 mins + 10 sec incr.

# of Rounds: 5 rounds

Sections:
1-3 sections based on the # of Players.
- If more than 1 section, the cutoff rating per section will be determined based on the registered Players' ratings.

Tournament Fee: 
Early Bird (before Tuesday, Sept 29) is $23.
Regular Rate (after Tuesday, Sept 29) is $28.
- Follow instructions for payment via PayPal.
- Payment must be received within 24 hours of registration, or face removal from Players' List.

Rated: CFC Active Rated
- Meets tournament qualifications under Covid-19 Rating Incentive.
- Please ensure that you have a valid CFC Membership (if paid to March 1, 2020, CFC will extend expire due to Covid-shutdown).
- BEFORE registering, call CFC at 1-289-337-0561 to buy CFC Annual Membership.

Platform: Chess.com, also chess.com rated.

Video Monitoring: Zoom is required.

Byes:  Only bye requests made before the start of the tournament will be granted.

Arbiter Team: Jacob Mayer (Chief Arbiter), Victoria Jung-Doknjas (Deputy Arbiter), Neil Doknjas (Arbiter)

JtM Fair Play Team: GM Gergely Szabo, FM Joshua Doknjas, FM John Doknjas, and Team

Organizer: Juniors to Masters Chess Academy Inc.

We reserve the right to refuse entry.

I BUILT MY SITE FOR FREE USING