Juniors to Masters Summer Open


Juniors to Masters Summer Open
All Juniors and Adults are Welcome to Play! 

TOURNAMENT REPORT

FULL RESULTS: 
Open Section 
U1000 Section 

UPDATE:  We will now have two sections, Summer Open and Summer U1000
- This will give all Players games with similar strength Players and a better chance to score rating points by way of the Covid-19 Rating Incentive.

Date/Time: Saturday, July 4, 2020

Round Times:
Round 1: 12:05pm PST / 3:05pm EST
Round 2: 1:20pm PST / 4:20pm EST
Round 3: 2:35pm PST / 5:35pm EST
Round 4: 3:50pm PST/ 6:50pm EST
Round 5: 5:05pm PST / 8:05pm EST

Time Control: 15 mins + 10 sec incr.

# of Rounds: 5

Sections: 
Summer Open:  Pre-registered List
Summer U1000: Pre-registered List

Previously posted: 1 or 2 sections based on the # of Players.
- If 2 sections, the cutoff rating for the top section will be determined based on the registered Players and their CFC ratings.

Tournament Fee: $20 + taxes ($22.60)
- Instructions forthcoming for e-transfer payment which may include CFC dues if membership has expired.

CFC Active Rated
- Valid CFC Membership Required -- applicable CFC dues need to accompany tournament fee.

Platform: Chess.com, also chess.com rated.

Byes:  Only bye requests made before the start of the tournament will be granted.

TDs: Brendan Woodroff (Chief Arbiter), Victoria Jung-Doknjas (Deputy Arbiter), Neil Doknjas (Arbiter), Joshua Doknjas (Arbiter)

Organizer: Juniors to Masters Inc.



I BUILT MY SITE FOR FREE USING